School Policy/Tuition


Tuition and Refund Policy

Tuition:
Salesperson (75 hour Course) ………………………………….    $319.00
Broker (Full 150 hour Course) includes sections below…..         $799.00

*If taken separately:
-Broker (90 hour General Course)……………….. $399.00
-Broker (30 hour Ethics/Agency Course)…………$200.00
-Broker (30 hour Office Mgmnt Course)………….$200.00

(Salesperson)

Full tuition for the course, which includes the textbook, can be paid by check, money order, or PayPal/Credit Card (Online Only), no later than one week prior to the starting date of the course, but with advanced notice, tuition may be accepted on the first day of class. Refunds will be honored upon written request by the applicant prior to the starting date of the course. There will be no exceptions to this refund policy! Students who must withdraw from the program already in progress due to circumstances beyond their control may request a refund upon written request. Upon approval, the amount of the tuition refund, minus a $50.00 Registration Fee, will be prorated based on the remaining hours of the course. The student, however, must retake the entire 75 hour pre-licensure course before receiving the School Certificate.

(Broker)

Full tuition, which includes the textbooks,  can be paid either by check, money order, or PayPal/Credit Card (Online Only), no later than one week prior to the starting date of the course, but with advanced notice, tuition may be accepted on the first day of class. Refunds will be honored upon written request prior to the starting date of the course. There will be no exceptions to this refund policy! Students who must withdraw from the program already in progress due to circumstances beyond their control may request a refund upon written request. Upon approval, the amount of the tuition refund, minus a $100.00 Registration Fee, will be prorated based on the remaining hours of the course. The student, however, must retake the entire pre-licensure course before receiving the School Certificate.

School Policy

(Salesperson )

Each applicant will carefully read the following items prior to filling out the registration form for the New Jersey Real Estate Salesperson Pre-licensure Course. These conditions, standards, and regulations will not only determine your eligibility for taking the course, but they will also explain licensing requirements prescribed by New Jersey statute and rules.

1. An applicant who wants to obtain a salesperson real estate license must be at least 18 years of age, a high school graduate or GED equivalent, and possess good character, trustworthiness, honesty, and integrity. In order to fulfill  all licensing requirements and become eligible for taking the state license examination, the applicant must complete a 75 hour pre-licensure course, pass the school’s final exam with a minimum 70% score, and be present at least 80% of the total course hours.

2. An applicant must be a citizen of the United States or legally present in this country. If you successfully complete all requirements for licensure, including passing a state license exam, at the time you apply for the license you may be asked to produce documentation confirming your citizenship or legal presence in the United States.

3. An applicant will carefully read the Screening Questions and the Disclosure of a Prior Criminal Conviction that will be given to you on the first day of the course . These are personal questions and are for your information only. You will be able to review these questions at the conclusion of the pre-licensure course and again when taking the state license exam. False responses, in and of themselves, may form a basis for the denial of an application or the revocation of a license issued in reliance upon false information. In addition, all candidates for New Jersey Real Estate Licenses are required to complete a fingerprinting process. If you have any questions or doubts about how you should answer one or more of the Screening Questions, or any questions regarding a prior conviction,   you may contact the Investigation Unit of the Real Estate Commission at 609-292-7272 Ext. 50383.

4. An applicant who successfully completes the pre-licensure course must contact PSI Services, LLC  to make an exam reservation. Examination site locations and all other pertinent information for taking the exam can be found in the PSI Candidate Information Bulletin which will be provided to you by your Instructor.  After passing the exam, each candidate will review the information provided by your Instructor for contacting the fingerprinting vendor.

Please Note! The state license exam must be taken within one year from the completion date of the course designated on your School Certificate. You must be fingerprinted and apply for a license through a sponsoring real estate broker within this one year time limit. Anyone who does not fulfill this obligation must retake the 75 hour prelicensure course.

(Broker)

Each applicant will carefully read the following items prior to filling out the registration form for the New Jersey Real Estate Broker Pre-licensure Course. These conditions, standards, and regulations will not only determine your eligibility for taking the course, but they will also explain the requirements for the satisfactory completion of the program and the issuance of the New Jersey Broker School Certificate.

1. An applicant who wants to obtain a broker real estate license must have a high school education or GED equivalency, and possess good character, trustworthiness, honesty, and integrity. An applicant must have been continually licensed and employed on a full-time basis as a New Jersey real estate salesperson for the three years immediately preceding application. In order to receive the School Certificate, the applicant must successfully complete 150 hours of pre-licensure education. Applicants must complete a 90 hour general real estate course and two 30 hour courses; one course on Agency/Ethics and another course on Office Management/Related Topics. The applicant must pass the school’s final exam for each course with a minimum 70% score, and must be present at least 80% of the total class hours. The School Certificate and a Certificate of Examination Eligibility from the Real Estate Commission are required prior to taking the state license examination. The tuition and refund policy are stated in the Student Contract. (Disabled U.S. Veterans and Non-New Jersey Brokers may be eligible for waivers of education and/or experience.)

2. After completion of all three courses, the applicant must submit to the Education Qualification Section of the NJREC a completed School Certificate and a completed Experience Report for Broker Applicant from the employing Broker. Following review and approval, the applicant will be sent a Certificate of Examination Eligibility. The applicant must then contact PSI Services, LLC to make an exam reservation. Examination site locations and all other pertinent information for taking the exam can be found in the PSI Candidate Information Bulletin which will be provided to you by your Instructor.

3. An applicant must be a citizen of the United States or legally present in this country. If you successfully complete all requirements for licensure, including passing a license exam, at the time you apply for the license you will be asked to produce documentation confirming your citizenship or legal presence in the United States.

4. An applicant will carefully read the attached copy of the Screening Questions prepared by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission. These are personal questions and are for your information only. You will be able to review these questions at the conclusion of the pre-licensure course and again when taking the state license exam. False responses, in and of themselves, may form a basis for the denial of an application or the revocation of a license issued in reliance upon false information. In addition, prior to being issued a license, you must submit fingerprints (non-criminal justice fingerprinting called Live Scan) and written consent for a criminal history check. If you have any questions or doubts about how you should answer one or more of the Screening Questions, you can call the Commission at 609-292-7272 Ext. 50147 between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. If you have any questions regarding a prior conviction, you may contact the Investigation Unit of the Real Estate Commission at 609-292-7272 Ext. 50383.

Please note! All required forms, state examination, fingerprinting, application for a license, etc., must be completed within one year from the completion date designated on the school certificate.